Congratulations to the Washington Post and the San Diego Union-Tribune/Copley News Service for their Pulitzer Prize wins! The Post’s reporters James Grimaldi, R. Jeffery Smith, and Susan Schmidt won for their coverage of the Jack Abramoff scandal and the U-T/Copley won for uncovering the corruption of now imprisoned former Rep. Duke Cunningham. Hopefully this encourages more journalists to dig deeper into what members of Congress are up to.

Categorized in: Uncategorized